Key Members

Executive Committee Members

The Group Executive Committee plays a vital role in the running of a Scout Group. Executive Committees make decisions and carry out administrative tasks to ensure that the best quality Scouting can be delivered to young people in the Group.

GSL – Drew Scarborough
Chairperson – Beverley Bell
AGSL – Nigel Powling
Treasurer – Liz Ratcliffe
Group Admin – Caitlin Gill

Beavers Rep – Ray Mack
Cubs Rep – Mandy Longdon
Scouts rep – Pete Bosman
Explorer Rep – Luke Hearnden
Quarter Master – Mandy Longdon

Nature and the outdoors are languages that can be learned. Once you identify a beech tree, tie a clove hitch or cook a simple meal over a fire that you’ve built yourself, you’ll never forget it.'
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls